pixel

Best SEO Twitter Accounts to Follow

Your search for the best SEO Twitter accounts to follow is finally over.

That’s because I’ve listed the 54 top SEO Twitter profiles below so you can get the latest news, tips, and updates on search engine optimization delivered right to your Twitter feed.

You’ll find the best SEO accounts on Twitter in alphabetical order along with each account’s profile bio and latest tweets.

Use this list to find the top SEO Twitter profiles you like the most so you can start following industry experts on search engine optimization.

And if you’re on Facebook or like to watch YouTube videos, then check out my list of the best SEO Facebook groups to join and best SEO YouTube Channels. I also published a top SEO influencers page.

If you like reading blogs, then my top SEO bloggers page can be another valuable resource to look at. And be sure to bookmark the homepage to get the top SEO news today.

Want Even More SEO Advice?

Sign up for the SEO Chatter email newsletter to get daily SEO tips delivered to your inbox. It's the fastest way to become a pro at SEO.

Top SEO Twitter Profiles to Follow

Ahrefs @ahrefs

#SEO toolset powered by the best and most complete data in the industry.


AJ Kohn @ajkohn

Owner, Blind Five Year Old. Digital Marketer, Start-Up Advisor, Speaker and Curator. Tweet about SEO, Marketing, Technology, Social Media and UX.


Aleyda Solis @aleyda

nternational SEO Consultant, Speaker & Author. @Orainti & @Remotersnet Founder. @CrawlingMondays #SEOFOMO & Learningseo.io wrapper + @mujeresEnSEO.


Andrew Betts @andybetts1

Strategy Content & Marketing. Advertising, PR Digital, Search and Social.


Ann Smarty @seosmarty

Brand manager @NinjasMarketing | Founder MyBlogU.com & ViralContentBee.com +If all you need is SEO, follow @annsmarty [I tweet a lot!]


Backlinko @Backlinko

Brian Dean is the founder of Backlinko, one of the best places for next-level SEO training and link building strategies. (I quote him a few times on my best SEO secrets page.)


Barry Schwartz @rustybrick

Search Geek


Bill Slawski @bill_slawski

I answer questions (use the hashtag #AskSEO) #SemanticWeb, #patents, Director of SEO Research @gofishdigital, (SEO – 1996)


Barry Adams @badams

Independent SEO consultant @PolemicDigital, helping publishers maximize search traffic with effective #NewsSEO & #TechSEO.


Bruce Clay Inc @BruceClayInc

Global Search Marketing Agency est. ’96 Search Engine Optimization | SEO Training | SEOToolSet | PPC | Content


Built Visible @builtvisible

SEO, content, digital PR, data. Builtvisible is a proudly independent, unashamedly specialist organic digital marketing agency.


Charles Floate @Charles_SEO

British SEO Entrepreneur – A Decade In Digital Marketing.


Cyrus Shepard @CyrusShepard

I write and share about SEO, Google Ranking Factors, Higher Traffic/Conversions + 10x Content


Dan Shure @dan_shure

SEO Consultant, clients include: @GBH (Boston’s NPR & @PBS Shows) @harvardbiz @butcherbox & more. Podcaster, Musician, Husband!


Danny Sullivan @dannysullivan

Google’s public @searchliaison: helping people better understand search & Google better hear public feedback. Also: tweets on technology, TV, sci-fi & more.


Dr. Pete Meyers @dr_pete

Marketing Scientist at Moz (moz.com). Mad Hatter of MozCast (mozcast.com). The slow inhale is my jam.


Geoff Kenyon @geoffkenyon

Relentless execution // VP Growth & SEO @singlecare // prev @Houzz, @Distilled.


Glenn Allsopp @ViperChill

Founder of detailed.com and gaps.com. I do SEO mostly. Have written for TechCrunch and mentioned on the BBC, Guardian, Forbes and more (I have no idea how).


Glenn Gabe @glenngabe

SEO Consultant at G-Squared Interactive focused on Google algorithm update recovery, technical SEO audits, and SEO training. Columnist at Search Engine Land.


Google Analytics @googleanalytics

Get the latest news and product updates on Google Analytics, Data Studio, Optimize, Surveys, and Tag Manager.


Google Search Liaison @searchliaison

Official tweets from Google’s public liaison of search, @dannysullivan, sharing insights on how Google search works.


Higher Visibility @highervis

We cover the SEO and online marketing space providing tips and discussing the latest topics and trends. We are a nationally recognized SEO firm.


Ignite Visibility Blog @IgniteV

One of the top digital marketing agencies in the nation. 4x Inc. 5,000 company. Let’s make you number one in your space.


Jeff Bullas @jeffbullas

Educating and inspiring people to create, publish and flourish by designing life and business for happiness and fulfillment.


Jennifer Slegg @jenstar

Educating and inspiring people to create, publish and flourish by designing life and business for happiness and fulfillment.


Jim Boykin @jimboykin

Founder and CEO of Internet Marketing Ninjas, Father #CEO #SEO.


John Mueller @JohnMu

Search Advocate at Google


Joy Hawkins @JoyanneHawkins

Google My Business Product Expert. Speaker at several SEO conferences such as Mozcon & Pubcon. Owner of @SterlingSkyInc, @localsearchlink, and @localuniv


Julie Joyce @JulieJoyce

Owner of the link building company Link Fish Media, Inc. Monthly columnist for Search Engine Journal. Dance the ghost with me.


Kelsey Jones @wonderwall7

#SEO & #content leader & speaker. INTJ. Editor-in-Chief of neilpatel.com/blog, MBA candidate. Seinfeld, hip-hop, & McD’s lover.


Keval Shah @seokeval

10+ Years of SEO Experience • SEOFounder at Inbound Pursuit, a digital marketing agency using SEO to scale ecommerce brands


Kristina Azarenko @azarchick

Follow me for tips on Technical #SEO + SEO mindset. Speaker at @googlesearchc, author at @sejournal


Lily Ray @lilyraynyc

SEO by day | DJ by night


Loren Baker @lorenbaker

Founder of Search Engine Journal @sejournal – Co-Founder of Foundation Digital. Ravens Fan


Marie Haynes @Marie_Haynes

Completely obsessed with understanding Google algorithm updates, the QRG, E-A-T & link quality at @mhc_inc.


Matt Diggity @mattdiggityseo

SEO, conversion, and other digital marketing solutions.


Matthew Woodward @MattWoodwardUK

I’ve taught thousands of people to increase their search traffic and you are next.


Mike Blumenthal @mblumenthal

I’ve taught thousands of people to increase their search traffic and you are next.


Moz @moz

Helping SEOs build innovative organic search strategies with easy-to-use tools, reliable data, and accessible training since 2004.


Nathan Gotch @nathangotch

Husband. Father. SEO Guy.


Neil Patel @neilpatel

Co-founder of Neil Patel Digital. New York Times bestselling author, top 100 entrepreneur under 30 by Obama, and top 10 marketer by Forbes.


Olga Zarzeczna @olgazarzeczna

Founder of SEOSLY | SEO Consultant | Senior/Technical SEO | SEO Auditor | SEO Geek


Paul Shapiro @fighto

Global Director, Technical SEO @CondeNast • Previously @CatalystSEM • Founder #TechSEOBoost • Data Science & Python • Twin Dad • Board Games (@meeplecastle)


Rand Fishkin @Randfish

Co-founder @SparkToro, husband to @everywhereist, author of Lost & Founder, feminist, he/him. Prev founded Moz. I tweet ~30X/wk on marketing, tech, & startups.


Richard Baxter @richardbaxter

Previously founded @Builtvisible // SEO Consultant by trade.


Robbie Richards @RobbieRichMktg

Marketing Director, Speaker, Blogger @ robbierichards.com. Creator of The SEO Playbook training program. #SEO for #SaaS companies at virayo.com.


Searchmetrics @Searchmetrics

Simplifying #DigitalCommerce for the world’s smartest marketers.


SEMrush @semrush

All-in-one digital marketing tool trusted by 7,000,000 users. Follow us for the best marketing tips & connect with top influencers via our weekly #SemrushChat


Search Engine Journal @sejournal

Follow us for the latest #SEO, #PPC, #socialmedia, & #content news, expert tips, insights, and ideas.


Search Engine Land @sengineland

News & analysis on #SEO #PPC #Google #Bing & more.


Search Engine Watch @sewatch

The longest-running search industry resource in the world.


SEO Book @seobook

We write about SEO, search, online ads, web publishing, marketing and related topics.


Search Engine Rountable @seroundtable

The Pulse of the Search Marketing Community.


Tim Soulo @timsoulo

Tweets about efficient & ethical marketing. Sharing what I learn as a CMO of @Ahrefs (can’t be that you’re doing SEO and haven’t heard of us). Dad.


Want to Learn More About SEO?

Sign up for the SEO Chatter email newsletter to get exclusive SEO tips I only share with subscribers.

SEO Twitter Accounts to Follow Summary

I hope you enjoyed this list of the best SEO Twitter accounts to follow.

As you saw, there are a number of top SEO Twitter profiles delivering the latest and greatest news, tips, and updates on search engine optimization on the Twitter feed.

Hopefully, the profile bios and latest tweets for each of these best SEO accounts on Twitter were beneficial in helping you narrow down which SEO industry experts you’d like to follow for search engine optimization advice and updates.

Best SEO Twitter Accounts